LGBT Quiz

(I copied this from tumblr so beware!)

1 – Your sexual orientation or gender identity. Be creative in your definition.

I’m a gayboy and I love guys and they’re awesome and amazing. I’m not very “camp”, although the word seems to have 2 meanings. I am most certainly not Jamie Oliver’s version of camp (god help us if he was the proper meaning) and the proper meaning which people use, I am a little, more since I’ve told a lot of people, although I always.

2 – Did you have any experiences as a child that might have foreshadowed your sexuality?

No girlfriends as like “in a relationship” and also I hung around with the girls in primary so ya know!

3 – How old were you when you knew? What was that like for you?

About a year and a bit ago. It was fine, I was okay with it because I knew people who were 😀

4 – The first person you came out to and that story

First person was some girl who I didn’t want to go out with, so it was an excuse although the first person I told properly was Emma who I got this from.

5 – Thoughts regarding inner turmoil about your sexuality; Did you have any? Did it escalate to self-injury or suicidal thoughts?

No, mainly the only bad stuff I’ve heard is from 2-3 people who I’ll never have to even know in a few months

6 – Did you face any problems regarding religion?

No, although God and Jesus can’t have me!

7 – How your parents took it or how you think they might take it

Fine at first, although they’d blag about it so I ain’t gonna tell ’em unless necessary

8 – What do you think the closet or being closeted means to you?

Not accepting it to yourself. Once you accept it and are comfortable with friends it’s fine, although you don’t need to make a point

9 – What do you think about LGBT Pride? Is it helpful or hurtful? Encouraged or unnecessary?

It’s good i’ve been to one and it makes you feel like you’re not alone, except where I live it’s just lesbians :’)

10 – What does marriage mean to you?

Making a commitment and a promise to be together no matter what ❤

11 – Your favorite LGBT book (or one you’d like to read)

don’t look at them

12 – Your favorite LGBT movie (or one you’d like to see)

ME + FILMS :”| you’re asking for trouble

13 – Your favorite LGBT role model/celebrity

ME + CELEBRITIES DON’T GO but Matthew Lush from YouTube

14 – Your favorite LGBT song or artist

“Guys Don’t Like Me” by “It Boys!” (i don’t even know if they are but ya know!)

15 – Your favorite LGBT quote

Don’t really have one

16 – A picture from your first LGBT relationship or of your first LGBT crush

Unfortunately, there are no pictures I can find of him from the time, because he’s just a prick now (and looks like a mong *barf*) 🙂

17 – Your first experience with an LGBT organization or event (Day of Silence, Pride, etc)

Middlesbrough Gay Pride — march was good, rest of it was boring until one of my friends popped down and said HI 😀

18 – Something about the LGBTQ community you don’t understand or have a question about

Why a rainbow? It’s good, i’m just wondering why :/

19 – Butch or Femme?

I’m more femme tbh although I can sound a little butch but it fails

20 – Maureen or Joanne? (Or your favorite LGBTQ show or queer-positive show)

Junjou Romantica — it’s a yaoi (Japanese Boy-love Cartoon)

21 – Political LGBT issue that is closest to you or affects you most

Politics? Don’t even start me on that, never mind LGBT politics!

22 – An LGBT image that makes you smile

23 – An LGBT image that makes you cry or makes you angry

Not an image but this guy…

he’s on this anti-gay marriage advert and should fucking die the bastard (click his ugly mush to see the full advert)

24 – The stupidest argument/comment you’ve heard about gay people or an LGBT issue

“God hates gays” <— that’s just silly, because why would “God” allow homosexual’s in the first place #duh.

25 – The LGBT slur you hate most or if you’ve taken back a slur and used it as a definition, ie queer or fag.

Fag because I do not wish to be associated with something that makes me sound like I smell bad and give you cancer. NOOOO

26 – Your favorite gay joke (we all need to laugh at ourselves)

Not really, but in my head, “you fucking gayboy!” (in a camp voice) :$

27 – Your favorite LGBT blog/tumblr/site

Just those tumblr pictures from people like charlie and mr.tinoforever

28 – Write a letter to someone. It can be a coming out letter or a letter regarding how you hate their homophobia or whatnot. You don’t have to send it.

I don’t write letters, sorry it just doesn’t happen.

29 – SHOUT SOMETHING! IT CAN BE HAPPY AND ABOUT PRIDE OR ABOUT WHY YOU HATE HOMOPHOBIA!

“LOOVEEE IT!”

Day 30 – Anything LGBT you’d like to end this on :

(well, i dunno, but it’s an excuse to put phil here! :D)

Leave a Reply

